Weekly Notes April 18, 2017

Home Games- Please be reminded that all children attending home athletic games must be accompanied by an adult.  Also, children are not allowed to be outside without an adult supervisor. 

Fair Raffle Tickets- Please return by April 28.

Volleyball Practice-Wednesday- 6th grade-2:00-4:00, Thursday 6th grade- 2:00-4:00. 

Progress Reports- Wednesday, April 19

Home & School Meeting- Thursday, April 20 at 6:30 p.m.

Yearbook orders- Due Friday, April 21.  Anyone with boys or girls basketball, cross country, baseball or volleyball pictures from this year please email them to tiffany_cernuska@ yahoo.com for the yearbook. 

Snack Sale- Friday, April 21.  All items are $1.

Terra Nova Testing - Grades K-2, April 18-21

ACT Aspire Testing - Grades 3-8, April 24-27

6th grade Parent Breakfast- Tuesday, April 25 at 7:00. 

Social Media Presentation by Assumption Parish Sheriff's Department - April 26 at 6 p.m. in the St. Elizabeth Community Center.  Information was sent home with students today. Please sign and return.  Thanks!

Field Day- Friday, April 28.  

Virtues in Practice due- Friday, April 28. 

Spirit Dress Down- Wednesday, May 3.  Students may wear a spirit shirt with jeans and school shoes.  Please see SES handbook for dress down day guidelines. 

AR Field Trip- Last day to qualify for field trip is May 5.  AR field trip is May 12. 

SES Fair- Sunday, May 7. 

Dress Down to make a Difference- Wednesday, May 10. Students may wear any shirts and any shoes.  Please see SES handbook for dress down day guidelines. 

8th grade exams- May 15- Social Studies & English. May 16-Math & Religion. May 17- Science & Reading  

8th grade Field Trip- Thursday, May 18.  

Last day for Aftercare- Friday, May 19. 

PK3, PK & K closing- Friday, May 19.

8th grade Awards and Luncheon- Friday, May 19.

5th- 7th grade exams- May 19- Social Studies & English. May 22-Math & Religion& May 23- Science & Reading.  

Early dismissal- Tuesday, May 23 and May 24. Dismissal is at 11:05There will be bus service.  

Awards Day- Wednesday, May 24.  1st-7th grade awards at 8:00 a.m.