Weekly Notes April 3, 2017

Fair Raffle Tickets- were sent home with oldest children today.  Please return by April 28.

Fair Signs - Each family is asked to display a fair sign in front of their home or at a visible location.  Thank you in advance for showing your Cub Pride!

Volleyball Practice-No volleyball practices this week.  Monday, April 10- 6th grade-1:00-2:45. 

Volleyball Games- Monday, April 3- at Most Blessed Sacrament-6th grade at 5:45, 7th grade at 6:30, 8th grade at 7:30. Wednesday, April 5-Home vs. OLOM- 6th grade at 5:45, 7th grade at 6:30, 8th grade at 7:30.  Friday, April 7- Home- vs. St. Theresa- 6th grade at 5:45, 7th grade at 6:30, 8th grade at 7:30.  Tuesday, April 11- at St. Alphonsus- 6th grade at 6:30.  Wednesday, April 12- Home- vs. St. Aloysius- 6th grade at 5:45. 7th grade at 6:30. 8th grade at 7:30. 

PK Parent Breakfast- Tuesday, April 4 at 7:00 am. 

Spirit Dress Down- Wednesday, April 5. Students may wear a spirit shirt with jeans and school shoes.  Please see SES Handbook for dress down day guidelines.  

Baseball Games- Thursday, April 6- SES Baseball vs. STEM at 6:00. Friday, April 7- SES Baseball vs. St. John at 8:30.  Tuesday, April 11- SES Baseball vs. AC at 6:00.

Mission Collection - Instead of snack sale this Friday, April 7, money will be collected for the missions.  Thanks again for your generosity!

Living Way of the Cross- Friday, April 7 following 7:40 am mass in St. Elizabeth Church. 

Easter Break- April 10-April 17.  Students return Tuesday, April 18. 

Progress Reports- Wednesday, April 19

Home & School Meeting- Thursday, April 20 at 6:30 p.m.

Yearbook orders- Due Friday, April 21.  Anyone with boys or girls basketball, cross country, baseball or volleyball pictures from this year please email them to tiffany_cernuska@ yahoo.com for the yearbook. 

Snack Sale- Friday, April 21.  all items are $1.

Terra Nova Testing - Grades K-2, April 18-21

ACT Aspire Testing - Grades 3-8, April 24-27

Social Media Presentation by Assumption Parish Sheriff's Department - April 26 at 6 p.m. in the St. Elizabeth Community Center.  Information was sent home with students today. Please sign and return.  Thanks!

Field Day- Friday, April 28.  

Virtues in Practice due- Friday, April 28.